The legal process is difficult to navigate without proper representation. When we join forces with you, we advocate for you, and we tell your story. We define our success not by the number of lawsuits we file or the number of cases we take but by being committed and responsive, and obtaining results for our clients. To better serve our community, we have locations in Thousand Oaks, Conejo Park, and Palm Springs. If you are looking for a personal injury attorney that you can truly trust, you can count on us.
We handle personal injury and workers’ compensation claims. If you would like to speak with us about your case, call our team today at (888) 676-0125 to get started.
“The law firm handled my injury case from day one to its fruitful conclusion in a record 4 Months.”
“I highly recommend you consider hiring her and her team.”
“Compassionate and honest, and does not make false promises...”
“If you're seeking a strong, competent firm to lead you through your own workers comp injury you need to have Sunny on your team, she is truly in it to win it.”
“This firm is professional, intelligent, caring, observant, and successful in handling my needs, as her client.”
Serving Thousand Oaks, Conejo Valley, and Palm Springs
We Give Our Clients a Voice
Attorney Delitala Works Directly with You
We Take the Time to Answer All Questions
How long do I have to file my personal injury lawsuit?
According to California state law, you are able to file a personal injury lawsuit up to 2 years following the date of your injury (California Code of Civil Procedure section 335.1). However, depending on your case, there may be exceptions to this law that shorten the amount of time you have. This law is known as the statute of limitations. As time goes by, it becomes more and more difficult to prove a personal injury case. Witnesses may begin to forget important details of an event and evidence may be harder to procure, so it's important to begin pursuing your case as soon as possible!
What kind of damages can I receive compensation for?
In a personal injury case you may be eligible to receive compensation for the following types of damages: medical expenses, lost wages, pain and suffering, and punitive damages.
Does California enforce damage caps for certain injuries?
A damage cap is put in place to limit the amount of compensation someone may receive for certain types of injury lawsuits. In California, there are several specific damage caps in place, one of which limits the amount of non-economic damages (pain and suffering) that may be recovered in a medical malpractice case to $250,000 (California Civil Code section 3333.2). To learn more about California personal injury damage caps, contact our Thousand Oaks personal injury attorney today!
Do I have to accept the personal injury settlement the insurance company offers me?
No! In fact, we recommend that before accepting any settlements being offered (whether by the responsible party's insurance company or your own) that you consult with a personal injury lawyer. Until your case has been analyzed by a professional, you can't be sure that the settlement you're being offered is fair or will actually cover all of the expenses incurred by your accident.
What things should I say/not say to my insurance company when reporting an accident?
When reporting your accident to your insurance company, it's important that you do not provide more information than necessary or information that you are uncertain about. We recommend you avoid providing the following information until you have discussed your case with a personal injury attorney:
- Do not admit fault: It is up to the insurance companies to determine fault.
- Do not provide opinions, only facts: Speculating can sometimes lead to confusion and damage your case.
- Do not say that you were not injured: Until you have been thoroughly examined by a medical professional, you have no way of knowing whether or not you were actually injured in the accident.
While you should always be truthful with your insurance company, you do not want to provide too much information until you have discussed your case with a professional.